The initial post is unclear what they are talking about.
Incognito mode is in Chrome… isn’t it.
Safari has Private Browsing mode and so does Firefox (on iPad).
Safari has better privacy protections than the other browsers as it doesn’t permissively share cookies around like the other browsers say they won’t but actually do.
The warning stated is from Safari and you just get it if you refresh a page more than the browser thinks is normal. I get it on Hacker News. It is basically saying - This webpage may rely on “insecure” cookie functionality; do you want to reload with those protections turned off?
I don’t know what issues they are talking about in Firefox.
I included a screenshot and an exact quote. Edited post now to say private instead of incognito if that helps.
> The warning stated is from Safari and you just get it if you refresh a page more than the browser thinks is normal.
Can you elaborate how you know this? I wasn't refreshing much at all and when testing it showed up for me in brand new private window on the very first try. I've never seen this message on any website before.
I should also mention that this has started showing up for me at the exact same time as the video player stopped working. Figured they are trying to stop adblockers again but nope, it happens with everything turned off.
I’m afraid I’m not able to elaborate much more than what I said. I only seem to get that message on the iPad if I load a page then hit reload - the circle like button in the address bar or Command + R - again. It happens on my own websites that don’t use cookies at all.
Maybe the issue is that YouTube is doing a reload too quickly.
My experience of this is only on iPad. I don’t think you mentioned what OS you are using - sorry I didn’t look at your screenshot because “too hard” :) - maybe something is causing your browser to reload.
Also browsers will reload if they run out of memory… or are “using too much CPU”… maybe something like that is a problem.