Hacker Newsnew | past | comments | ask | show | jobs | submitlogin

There's more than the privacy issue. If the tagged person does not have a Google+ account, then Google+ sends an email with subject "<Name of person tagging photo> invited you to join Google+" for every photo tagged. Spammy.


On the other hand at least you get notified that your name and face are now publicly viewable on the intarwebs somewhere. The question is what you can then do about it.




Guidelines | FAQ | Lists | API | Security | Legal | Apply to YC | Contact

Search: