Hacker Newsnew | past | comments | ask | show | jobs | submitlogin

Even if they're not enabled by a user, surely it's important to state when they are added/removed from the application.

I would like to check before I upgrade, if an app removes a feature, regardless of whether I'm using the feature or not.



It’s not the user who is enabling them. It’s the app developers. They can remotely toggle features on and off.


So some app configurations are changed by the developers at runtime.

That doesn't mean they have to hide the existence of those features, or the reason for the update.




Guidelines | FAQ | Lists | API | Security | Legal | Apply to YC | Contact

Search: