Sure, but visiting the URL itself gives no context and just throws you to the generic login page. Conversely, this makes for the sort of HN submission that can't be evaluated without logging in to the provider in question; and unlike a paywall it can't even be bypassed by workarounds.
There is a logged-out feature called 'Explore' [1] whose prominence on the GitHub frontpage has fluctuated with time; now it's prominent again. Both of these features showcase projects; one is curated by the company while the new 'Discover' is curated by an algorithm based on your activity. They appear to exist side-by-side without any linkage or references to the other.